Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Loop

ebook
The year's most brutal, cinematic thrill ride is also one of its most critically acclaimed novels. Dazed and Confused meets 28 Days Later in this "wickedly entertaining," (Kirkus Reviews) "volcano of a book" (Nathan Ballingrud, author of Wounds) as a lonely young woman teams up with a group of fellow outcasts to survive the night in a town overcome by a science experiment gone wrong.

A Best Book of the Month for Den of Geek, Omnivoracious, Mystery & Suspense, and Tor.

A Goodreads' 2020 Readers Choice Nominee for Best Horror, and one of the Best Books of 2020 for The Lineup, Booked, and Unsettling Reads.
Turner Falls is a small tourist town nestled in the hills of central Oregon. When a terrifying outbreak rapidly develops, this idyllic town becomes the epicenter of an epidemic of violence.

The Loop is a "wild and wonderfully scary novel" (Richard Chizmar, author of Gwendy's Magic Feather) that offers a "hilarious and horrifying" (Brian Keene, author of The Rising) look at what one team of misfits can accomplish as they fight to live through the night.

"[A] harrowing thrill ride of the first order and an uncompromising page-turner, easily securing its spot as one of the best novels of 2020." —Rue Morgue (featured "Dante's Pick" Review)

"Like the best of Crichton or Bentley, it is a great beach read, but it is infused with the neon blood of a brave new writer... [A] kind of literary roller coaster. It will take you to thrilling highs and terrifying lows..." —Los Angeles Review of Books

"The Loop is the gore-soaked, anxiety-inducing, diabolically funny Richard Linklater/David Cronenberg mashup you never knew you wanted but can't—or at least shouldn't—live without." —The Big Thrill

"Unputdownable...Fans of The Twilight Zone, The X-Files, and Stranger Things will be especially thrilled." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"A satisfyingly dark satire of, well, everything...[a] heart-pounding and deeply unsettling tale." —Booklist

"The Loop is a remarkably propulsive novel, cinematic in the best way, with perfectly tuned tension and excellent character choices...a headlong, straightforward pleasure." —Locus

"The Loop is the Cronenberg film we never got." —Nathan Ballingrud, author of North American Lake Monsters and Wounds

Expand title description text
Publisher: Gallery / Saga Press

Kindle Book

  • Release date: September 29, 2020

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781534454316
  • Release date: September 29, 2020

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781534454316
  • File size: 2260 KB
  • Release date: September 29, 2020

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

The year's most brutal, cinematic thrill ride is also one of its most critically acclaimed novels. Dazed and Confused meets 28 Days Later in this "wickedly entertaining," (Kirkus Reviews) "volcano of a book" (Nathan Ballingrud, author of Wounds) as a lonely young woman teams up with a group of fellow outcasts to survive the night in a town overcome by a science experiment gone wrong.

A Best Book of the Month for Den of Geek, Omnivoracious, Mystery & Suspense, and Tor.

A Goodreads' 2020 Readers Choice Nominee for Best Horror, and one of the Best Books of 2020 for The Lineup, Booked, and Unsettling Reads.
Turner Falls is a small tourist town nestled in the hills of central Oregon. When a terrifying outbreak rapidly develops, this idyllic town becomes the epicenter of an epidemic of violence.

The Loop is a "wild and wonderfully scary novel" (Richard Chizmar, author of Gwendy's Magic Feather) that offers a "hilarious and horrifying" (Brian Keene, author of The Rising) look at what one team of misfits can accomplish as they fight to live through the night.

"[A] harrowing thrill ride of the first order and an uncompromising page-turner, easily securing its spot as one of the best novels of 2020." —Rue Morgue (featured "Dante's Pick" Review)

"Like the best of Crichton or Bentley, it is a great beach read, but it is infused with the neon blood of a brave new writer... [A] kind of literary roller coaster. It will take you to thrilling highs and terrifying lows..." —Los Angeles Review of Books

"The Loop is the gore-soaked, anxiety-inducing, diabolically funny Richard Linklater/David Cronenberg mashup you never knew you wanted but can't—or at least shouldn't—live without." —The Big Thrill

"Unputdownable...Fans of The Twilight Zone, The X-Files, and Stranger Things will be especially thrilled." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"A satisfyingly dark satire of, well, everything...[a] heart-pounding and deeply unsettling tale." —Booklist

"The Loop is a remarkably propulsive novel, cinematic in the best way, with perfectly tuned tension and excellent character choices...a headlong, straightforward pleasure." —Locus

"The Loop is the Cronenberg film we never got." —Nathan Ballingrud, author of North American Lake Monsters and Wounds

Expand title description text