Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Memory Thief

ebook

A 2020 YALSA (Young Adult Library Services Association) Teens' Top Ten Book!

In this immersive and original YA fantasy novel where memories are currency taken and used by the elite, Etta has worked for years to keep her ability to steal memories a secret, hoping to leave her past as a rebel operative against the system behind. But when her mother's memories are placed for auction, Etta must face her past and become a memory thief once more.

"Will delight fantasy readers who revel in fully developed settings and unusual powers." –Booklist

"A suspenseful page-turner, delightfully chock full of unexpected twists and turns." –Shelf Awareness

The Memory Thief:

  • Is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Victoria Aveyard
  • Is a clean coming of age young adult fantasy, with unexpected love story suitable for readers thirteen and up

  • Is a great gift for teens' and YA readers' birthdays, Christmas, or any gift-giving event

  • Being able to take someone's memories with a simple touch should place Etta Lark in the higher realms of Craewick's society, but it is a society she wants nothing to do with. The power-obsessed ruler, Madame, has created a corrupt culture where the poor are sold and used to further prosper the rich, and any attempts to fight the system are often met with despair. Like when Etta's mistake while part of the protesting Shadows organization left her mother bedridden and in an asylum controlled by Madame herself. But everything changes when Etta gets word Madame wishes to place her "criminal" mother's memories on the auction block to be sold to the highest bidder. Etta will do anything to keep her mother's mind intact, even if it means coming out of hiding and rejoining the Shadows, who need her powers to complete a dangerous memory heist that could overturn the social structure.

    As she faces startling attacks, an unexpected romance, and a conspiracy that changes everything she knew about herself and her world, Etta is left with one question: In a place where nothing is what is seems, can she ever become more than a gifted thief?


    Expand title description text
    Publisher: Blink
    Awards:

    Kindle Book

    • Release date: October 1, 2019

    OverDrive Read

    • ISBN: 9780310767572
    • Release date: October 1, 2019

    EPUB ebook

    • ISBN: 9780310767572
    • File size: 577 KB
    • Release date: October 1, 2019

    Loading
    Loading

    Formats

    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook

    Languages

    English

    A 2020 YALSA (Young Adult Library Services Association) Teens' Top Ten Book!

    In this immersive and original YA fantasy novel where memories are currency taken and used by the elite, Etta has worked for years to keep her ability to steal memories a secret, hoping to leave her past as a rebel operative against the system behind. But when her mother's memories are placed for auction, Etta must face her past and become a memory thief once more.

    "Will delight fantasy readers who revel in fully developed settings and unusual powers." –Booklist

    "A suspenseful page-turner, delightfully chock full of unexpected twists and turns." –Shelf Awareness

    The Memory Thief:

  • Is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Victoria Aveyard
  • Is a clean coming of age young adult fantasy, with unexpected love story suitable for readers thirteen and up

  • Is a great gift for teens' and YA readers' birthdays, Christmas, or any gift-giving event

  • Being able to take someone's memories with a simple touch should place Etta Lark in the higher realms of Craewick's society, but it is a society she wants nothing to do with. The power-obsessed ruler, Madame, has created a corrupt culture where the poor are sold and used to further prosper the rich, and any attempts to fight the system are often met with despair. Like when Etta's mistake while part of the protesting Shadows organization left her mother bedridden and in an asylum controlled by Madame herself. But everything changes when Etta gets word Madame wishes to place her "criminal" mother's memories on the auction block to be sold to the highest bidder. Etta will do anything to keep her mother's mind intact, even if it means coming out of hiding and rejoining the Shadows, who need her powers to complete a dangerous memory heist that could overturn the social structure.

    As she faces startling attacks, an unexpected romance, and a conspiracy that changes everything she knew about herself and her world, Etta is left with one question: In a place where nothing is what is seems, can she ever become more than a gifted thief?


    Expand title description text